C’mon Baby Light My Fire

fire_guardianing_9146_sm
If I have a trickle of petrol in the bottom of the lawn-mower can, I usually splash it out onto the most vicious of weeds (IVY!), seems safer than leaving it to fume in the container all summer.
Today I realised that if petrol kills plants, imagine what damage *burning* petrol could do!
This is safe, to the right of the flames is the paved area I’m clearing.
And to the left is me, with a hose, waiting for spreading fires.
Do NOT try this at home if you’re an impatient idiot.
Petrol burns, long and deep.

2 thoughts on “C’mon Baby Light My Fire

Leave a Reply

